The Wisconsin Concrete Pavement Association is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2021 Scholarship Program!

Kellen Heinzen (UW-Madison), Gabriela Lukanus (Marquette University), Ryan Mai (UW Platteville), Javier Retana Jr. (UW-Milwaukee) and Gerrit Schomaker (UW-Platteville) were all recognized at the WCPA Annual Conference Tailgate dinner on Thursday, February 9, 2022.

We awarded five $1,000 scholarships and spread them out across all of the civil engineering schools in Wisconsin. This includes the University of Wisconsin-Madison, the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, University of Wisconsin-Platteville, Marquette University and the Milwaukee School of Engineering.

All Wisconsin Civil Engineering Students are eligible, with special consideration given to undergraduate students with junior/senior status or graduate students with an emphasis in transportation, construction management, or materials engineering.

The next deadline to apply will be mid-December of 2022. More detailed info coming this Fall Semester!